Lightbeam Findings

lightbeamgraph

Above are my findings using the lightbeam web surfing tracking add-on for firefox during a 20 minute span of time. I find it interesting that I only visited 3 different websites but connected to over 100 others just via backlinks. So based off of my surfing for that 20 minutes I could have clicked all those links where ever they were on the site, but I chose not to. That reason was probably because I couldn’t see the links directly or maybe they were not popping out at me on the webpages I did visit. Interesting seeing how many links a simple twitch channel can link to. I think lightbeam can be a great tool for someone who wants to figure out what links on their own site need to become more user view-able so they can generate better click-through rates.

Leave a Reply

