Self Directed Learning

Learning new things is something I usually enjoy. I say usually because it depends on what I’m learning about; it has to interest me. For example, if I’m learning about new Photoshop techniques, I’d be really into it and want to keep learning more and more until my brain gets too tired to learn anymore. But, if I’m learning about something like politics for example, I probably wouldn’t be too interested in learning more and the information probably won’t even stay in my brain. This is obviously something I need to work on because it is important to be able to learn about new things whether they interest you or not. Knowledge is power and if we are unable to attain knowledge then how can we attain power. Self learning can be a very useful skill for anybody because with the help of the internet, anybody with the drive is able to learn anything they wish.

Leave a Reply

