Bloom’s Digital Taxonomy

So this guy named Benjamin Bloom came up with a way to explain the thinking process. He called it, of course, “Bloom’s Taxonomy”. It is broken up into the following six key terms: Creating, Evaluating, Analyzing, Applying, Understanding, and Remembering. In my opinion, I really need to improve in all of these sectors, but if I had to choose only one that I am best at it would probably be creating. For some reason, I tend to skip through everything and go straight to the creation part. This technically shouldn’t work in my favor, but it usually doesn’t effect the outcome. So I guess what I’m trying to say is that I need to learn to take my time and try and go through all of the key aspects of Bloom’s theory for the thinking process in order to come to a final product or creation.

Leave a Reply

