21st Century Skills

After reading this article, I’ve given some thought to my “21st Century Skills” and have come to the conclusion that while I have many of the necessary skills, I still have quite a bit to improve on. I’ve been online ever since the day I figured out how to use those AOL Online free internet trial disks. Now, with that said, I still have trouble filtering out the “crap” content that is found basically everywhere online. Sure it’s easy to spot the “sexy single is waiting for you in <insert your town here>”, but don’t you ever wonder if there is some girl waiting infront of her computer asking herself “Why does nobody ever want to talk to me?” Something, however, that I have become very good at is the ability to use social networking to my advantage. In the past couple years, I’ve been very involved with a couple of news websites upon various topics and I’ve used social media websites such as Twitter, Facebook, and Google+ to help promote and grow my following and readership. I’ll put it this way: If you can figure out how to monetize your favourite social media site, then you are in the same position as me. Hopefully I can keep improving my “21st Century Skills” and can learn even more in the process.

Leave a Reply

