Tinkering

Tinkering. Everyone’s done it before, at least the way I see it.

I’ve always thought of it as playing around with an idea or object in order to try and create or learn something new. After reading these articles, it became clear that I was actually right. The act of tinkering can be done by anyone and to anything. I can tinker around with an design concept and change it to make it my own. Our class can tinker around with Second Life or Minecraft and come up with something unique that nobody has done before.

The fact is, tinkering is happening all the time and sometimes we don’t even realize it.

In order to improve on my tinkering skills, however, I would need learn to take more chances and escape my comfort zone. Only then will I be able to find the true potential of tinkering.

Leave a Reply

